泰国之行第六天:曼谷

这篇文章理论上应该从前一天下飞机开始。

国内达到在廊曼的新航站楼,因为想体验一下泰国国内的火车而且据说廊曼机场的出租车又贵又乱,取完行李之后我们就开始打听廊曼火车站的走法。经过若干轮打听(开始怀疑廊曼机场不标明火车站的走法是出租车司机们的阴谋了),我们向北走到廊曼老航站楼(和前几天的素万纳普机场比起来完全是汽车站的既视感),沿着一个毫不知名的楼梯走上楼,穿过天桥到了廊曼火车站,穿越一群乘凉的大伯们找到售票处。然而售票大叔很冷静地说,当天去曼谷的火车已经没有了。
P.S.因为两手都是行李,耳边又一个不停催促的母亲大人,所以这一路都没空拍照。

但是这好歹也是一个火车站,于是我们开始在火车站门口的高速(反正严重堵车)公路上拦出租。在大约10辆出租车司机以不知道我在Google Maps上点出来的酒店地址或是不愿意去(表示不太可能)亦或是听不懂英语为由拒载之后总算上了一辆出租车。上车后2分钟,司机把车开到机场下客区,回头问我们说,到底去哪里。。
P.S.最后通过给酒店打电话顺利解决指路问题。
P.S.P.S.司机在路上很健谈地跟我们聊天,问我们来自哪里。我说了China之后司机说”Thaiwan”? #一心一德贯彻始终
P.P.S.S.好像廊曼机场会收100THB的“打车税”,由于我们是在机场外上的车,所以这笔钱也就无从说起了。
P.P.P.S.S.S.考虑到打车的钱,廊曼机场比素万纳普省下来的机票钱真的可以忽略了其实是因为泰国机票都是那么低好吧,因为后者有更廉价的地铁。

好了,现在是正式的2月7号了。

今天是除夕,也正好是在曼谷的第一天,正好可以感受一下异国大城市的春节气息。
安排方面,白天主要是曼谷市区的几个景点,晚上的话,母亲大人已经抱怨了若干天没有购物了。

早上从酒店门口的大街上坐出租车去曼谷大皇宫。酒店门口的出租车本着“守株待兔”的原则乱开价,于是到了门口的街上拦到了出租车。

去大皇宫的出租车上看到了这个(虽然里面全部是泰文),像是遇到了一个久违的朋友一样激动万分。话说等Amazon Prime的新系列好辛苦

去大皇宫的出租车上看到了这个(虽然里面全部是泰文),像是遇到了一个久违的朋友一样激动万分。话说等Amazon Prime的新系列好辛苦

Read More

SL8705清莱-曼谷廊曼 飞行记录

Route: http://www.wikiloc.com/wikiloc/view.do?id=12669039

为了少坐一趟大巴,也为了省一点机票钱,我们决定当天晚上直接从清莱飞回曼谷。
选航班也是非常简单。除去托运行李需要加钱的AirAsia Thai,除去价格贵得离谱的Bangkok Airline,除去一天没几班的Thai Smile,除去信用卡付款有一堆手续费的Nok,只剩下Lion Air Thai了。然后Lion Air Thai飞曼谷时间合适的只有晚上这一班。话说Lion Air Thai的主力机队是739,估计在其他地方也坐不到。

清莱机场,第二道安检之前的一排商铺

清莱机场,第二道安检之前的一排商铺

Read More

泰国之行第五天:清莱

在清莱只待一天,早上在酒店退完房之后问了一下前台哪里有摩托车租赁的(前天晚上绕着城里逛了一下几乎没有发现摩托车店,而不像Pai县基本上全县就是餐馆+旅馆+摩托车店)。结果酒店直接拿出一张表格说“我们有合作的租车店”。。
P.S.估计清莱摩托车租赁竞争没有Pai县那么激烈,价格比Pai贵出不少。

接下去就出发去白庙了。由于清莱毕竟是大城市,交通条件比Pai县好出不少。

清早,前往白庙的super highway。叫super估计是想要强调车道多(而不是限速高)。我们这种(无证)摩托基本上只在两边完全没有车的辅路上走。

清早,前往白庙的super highway。叫super估计是想要强调车道多(而不是限速高)。我们这种(无证)摩托基本上只在两边完全没有车的辅路上走。

Read More

泰国之行第四天:拜县

经过前一天下午的无证摩托车驾驶之后今天对自己的摩托车技术信心满满。在Pai县最后的一个半天计划的是向南的正常Pai县大环。

Pai县的清晨,因为还早,路上没有什么车

Pai县的清晨,因为还早,路上没有什么车

Read More

泰国之行第三天:拜县

今天离开清迈的寺庙们前往拜县。早上坐旅馆帮忙联系的双条车去了清迈汽车站。感觉当地的双条车就是一个可以装8个人的,FIFO的队列,每次当一个人到达目的地的时候,司机把车开向下一个人的目的地。不像Uber那样需要服务器来解决拼车,但是效果还不错。

双条车在清迈城外转来转去

双条车在清迈城外转来转去

Read More

泰国之行第二天:清迈

今天的安排主要是清迈市区的众多寺庙,所以早上到酒店附近租了两辆自行车之后就全城漫无目的地骑行。事实上,以清迈城寺庙的密度,走路逛其实也是可行的。
其实,全清迈城的寺庙结构都是大同小异的。

清晨,清迈的街道

清晨,清迈的街道

清迈城估计因为寺庙太多了,对游客的竞争激烈,所以全部免费开放,而且感觉是真心欢迎大家来参观,而不是尽可能地用人流来提高自己的献金收入。
Read More

泰国之行第一天:清迈

很喜欢这种小城的早晨,不会太安静也不会太嘈杂,一种充满生气的喧闹。

早上,酒店外景

早上,酒店外景

Read More

TG116曼谷-清迈 飞行记录

Route: http://www.wikiloc.com/wikiloc/view.do?id=12472724

上一段,依据厦航的地位和机型我们被停在了BKK里最偏的一个廊桥,于是下飞机之后马上(在扶梯的帮助下)赶1.5公里路到了国际转国内的柜台。

然后亲眼目睹了泰国海关办理入境手续的效率,感叹难怪有人说BKK转机要留好充足时间。同时也暗自庆幸没有选择去DMK转机,估计正常入境的队伍长度,哎,不想象了。 Read More

MF853厦门-曼谷素万纳普 飞行记录

Route: http://www.wikiloc.com/wikiloc/view.do?id=12472536

上一集经过萧山机场漫长的除冰之后,到厦门机场晚了一个小时。于是,赶到国际出发值机柜台的时候刚好开始办理值机手续。
(厦门机场国际出发只提前两个小时?估计是因为他们知道早了里面候机区也什么东西都没有吧。) Read More

MF8375杭州-厦门 飞行记录

Route : http://www.wikiloc.com/wikiloc/view.do?id=12469492

春节期间和母亲大人去了一趟泰国,买机票的时候考虑到直飞或澳门中转时刻都太差,刚从香港回来再去中转没意思,于是选了厦门航空的中转。 Read More

Holidays in Thai: Bangkok on February 7th, 2016

To keep continuity, this post should start from the day before, after we got off the plane.

We arrived at the brand-new domestic arrival hall of Dun Muang airport. Hoping to experience domestic train in Thailand and being told that taxi services in Dun Muang airport are expensive and unorganized, we headed for the Dun Muang Train Station, whose location was not known to us. After consulting to the locals (and thinking of conspiracy theory that the taxi driver union removed all signs of railway station in Dun Muang Airport), we walked north to the old terminal (which seemed like a coach station compared with the modern Suvarnabhumi Airport), up the stairs in a remote corner, across an overpass, down and through some noonbathing locals to the ticket station of Dun Muang Railway Station, only to be told the last train downtown had long departed.
P.S. With baggage in both hands and mom’s nagging in both ears, there’s no time left for photos.

Since anyway that’s a train station, so we stood on the express way (in traffic jam) and started hailing taxies. After about 10 taxies refused to take us because the drivers didn’t read our hotel location in Google Maps, or was not willing to take us there (not very likely) or didn’t understand English we finally boarded a taxi. After a brief 2 minutes, the driver took us to the airport departure hall, stopped and asked as seriously where we were heading.
P.S.We finally resolved this problem by calling the hotel.
P.S.P.S.Our very friendly taxi driver welcomed us to Bangkok and asked where we are from. Having been told “China” he asked us: “Thaiwan”? #HowIWishedICouldAnswerYes
P.P.S.S.There seemed to be a 100THB “Taxi Tax”(I admit I invented the name of this tax) at Dun Muang Airport, since we hailed that taxi outside the airport, no extra fees.
P.P.P.S.S.S.Given the cost of taxi, the price advantage of Dun Muang Airport to Suvarnabhumi is really negligible ok, that’s because domestic flights in Thailand are all that cheap, for the latter has much cheaper metro connection.

Now it’s official February 7th.

It’s Chinese New Year Eve, also our first full day in Bangkok. I was eager to see how a foreign festival was celebrated in Thailand.
We were to spend the day visiting sites like Grand Palace, where any other holidaymaker would visit. For the night, my mom had been complaining about the lack of shopping malls for days.

Morning, we took a taxi on the main street near our hotel to the Grand Palace. It seemed that taxies waiting in the alleys never used the meter, and named whatever price they could imagine.

去大皇宫的出租车上看到了这个(虽然里面全部是泰文),像是遇到了一个久违的朋友一样激动万分。话说等Amazon Prime的新系列好辛苦

I found this in the taxi to Grand Palace (though in Thai), excited as if meeting an old acquaintance. By the way it’s such a painful wait for the new series from Amazon Prime

Read More

Flight Log of SL8705 CEI-DMK on Feb 6th, 2016

Sorry, this entry is only available in 中文.

Holidays in Thai: Chiang Rai on February 6th, 2016

We are only staying at Chiang Rai for one day, having checked out of the hotel in the morning we asked the front desk clerk about motorcycle rent (last night as I walked around Chiang Rai, I found virtually no motorcycle shop, much contrary to Pai which is restaurant + hotel + motorcycle shop). Much to my surprise, the clerk showed me a chart saying “they have a partner shop”.
P.S. With much less competition for business as in Pai, motorcycle rent in Chiang Rai is much more expensive.

Then we set off to Wat Rong Khun. Since Chiang Rai’s anyway a city, road condition was much better than Pai.

清早,前往白庙的super highway。叫super估计是想要强调车道多(而不是限速高)。我们这种(无证)摩托基本上只在两边完全没有车的辅路上走。

Super Highway leading to Wat Rong Khun at dawn. The prefix “super” was probably to address the number of lanes (rather than the speed limits). The two (unlicensed) drivers of us basically only rode on the side roads with little traffic.

Read More

Holidays in Thai: Pai on February 5th, 2016

Having motorcycled without a hitch and without a license yesterday afternoon, I was quite confident in my motorcycle skills, and went on the Great Pai Cycle this morning before leaving Pai.

Pai县的清晨,因为还早,路上没有什么车

Pai waking up, it’s still early in the day and there’s little traffic on the roads

Read More

Holidays in Thai: Pai on February 4th, 2016

Today we left the temples of Chiang Mai heading to Pai. Our hotel helped arranged a Songthaew pickup to Chiang Mai bus station. It seemed that local Songthaew is a FIFO queue with capacity of 8 people, when someone arrived at his destination, the driver headed out for the destination of the next person. Without complicated algorithms like Uber, but it worked still fine.

双条车在清迈城外转来转去

Songthaew ride in outer Chiang Mai

Read More

Holidays in Thai: Chiang Mai on February 3rd, 2016

Today it’s mainly the various temples in downtown Chiang Mai. So after breakfast we rented two bicycles and cycled randomly in town. In fact, given the density of temples in Chiang Mai, it’s totally fine to walk.
Also in fact, the temples in Chiang Mai followed the same construction pattern.

清晨,清迈的街道

Dawn, Chiang Mai streets

Maybe because there’s too many temples in Chiang Mai, with fierce competition for tourists, so none of them charged any admission fee. More than that, it felt like they truly welcome people in, to spread their faith to the devoted and their culture to the alien, while I have experienced so many temples in China that preyed on the admission fees with little to offer.
Read More

Holidays in Thai: Chiang Mai on February 2nd, 2016

I woke up to a quite pleasant morning that’s unique to little towns like Chiang Mai, which the occasional horns of motorbikes and constant peddling of vendors striking a delicate balance between scary silence and annoying noise. It’s like, the whole town has been born again.

早上,酒店外景

Morning, outside hotel

Read More

Flight Log of TG116 BKK-CNX on February 1st, 2016

Sorry, this entry is only available in 中文.

Flight Log of MF853 XMN-BKK on February 1st, 2016

Sorry, this entry is only available in 中文.

Flight Log of MF8375 HGH-XMN on February 1st, 2016

Sorry, this entry is only available in 中文.